About North-Eastern Metropolitan Region

North-Eastern Metropolitan Region covers a 509km2 area of the northern and eastern suburbs of Melbourne.

The Region had a population of nearly 546,281 electors at the 2021 census.

The NEMR contains the major activity centres of Ringwood, Doncaster, Glen Waverley, Heidelberg and Box Hill and many other vibrant and active business, shopping and community hubs.

The Region is made up of the 11 Legislative Assembly Districts of:

There are five members of the Legislative Council representing the North-Eastern Metropolitan Region including Sonja Tersptra MP.

Shaun Leane MP represents the Australian Labor Party.

To work out which electorate you live in, please visit the Parliament of Victoria’s website.